Tomorrow is my wife’s birthday. She is an amazing woman who has sacrificed a ton go on this journey in ministry with me. When we met in college, she knew I was headed toward the pastorate. Neither of us really understood what kind of lifestyle we would have to lead in order to last in ministry together. We didn’t realize what it would be to lose our Sundays indefinitely. She has shared my pain when members of the church have wounded with words. She’s celebrated in ministry victories when God has moved greatly. We’ve prayed, laughed, cried and together .

I know that ministry is lonely, but she is my constant companion. She is a great encourager and always helps me to be a better pastor. Without her, my ministry would never be as effective as it is. Thank you, sweetie, for being the wife I don’t deserve, I love you.

